Self-hatred

Come laugh at Sony (again)

There’s nothing to cheer me up on a bad day like Sony with more egg on their face. Behold: alliwantforxmasisapsp.com (all i want for xmas is a psp). Blatant astroturf at best, but it gets better. As a few people have found, a whois on the site reveals that it was registered and created by a known astroturf company:

Registrant:
the ZIPATONI co.
Gregory Meyerkord
555 Washington Ave. 3rd Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
US
Email: greg.meyerkord@zipatoni.com

Registrar Name….: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois…: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: alliwantforxmasisapsp.com

Created on…………..: Tue, Nov 14, 2006
Expires on…………..: Wed, Nov 14, 2007
Record last updated on..: Tue, Nov 14, 2006

Administrative Contact:
the ZIPATONI co.
Gregory Meyerkord
555 Washington Ave. 3rd Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
US
Phone: +1.3142312400
Email: greg.meyerkord@zipatoni.com

Technical Contact:
Registercom
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: +1.9027492701
Email: domainregistrar@register.com

DNS Servers:

dns11.register.com
dns12.register.com

Register your domain name at http://www.register.com

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

Show underlying registry data for this record

Current Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
IP Address: 209.176.182.74 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-MISSOURI-LAKE ST. LOUIS
Lock Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005


Categorised as: rant


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>